Vermilion Sands

Dave Brubeck

David Warren Brubeck (December 6, 1920 – December 5, 2012) was an American jazz pianist and composer. Often regarded as a foremost exponent of cool jazz, Brubeck’s work is characterized by unusual time signatures and superimposing contrasting rhythms, meters, and tonalities.

1954 Jazz Goes To College
1961 Time Further Out
1962 Countdown: Time in Outer Space
1994 Just You, Just Me