Vermilion Sands


Scottish post-rock band, formed in 1995 in Glasgow. The band consists of Stuart Braithwaite (guitar, vocals), Barry Burns (guitar, piano, synthesizer, vocals), Dominic Aitchison (bass guitar), and Martin Bulloch (drums). Mogwai typically compose lengthy guitar-based instrumental pieces that feature dynamic contrast, melodic bass guitar lines, and heavy use of distortion and effects.

2001 Rock Action
2003 Happy Songs for Happy People
2011 Hardcore Will Never Die, but You Will
2014 Rave Tapes
2021 As the Love Continues